The Real Place – Chat with Cam Christiansen – 2008 CIFF

Cam Christiansen‘s 2007 short film “I have seen the future” won best Alberta short film in 2007 and it was widely screened in international film festivals including the likes of TIFF and Sundance. So it is nice to see Cam’s 2008 short film The Real Place, a poetic short film commissioned by NFB about the life of John Murrell in celebration of John’s 2008 Governor’s Performing Arts Award.

Here is my audio chat (~20 minutes) with Cam (mp3 file). You can also stream the audio interview here.

This short film is very enjoyable and I highly recommend you check this film out. Screening time of the film is available from 2008 Calgary International Film Festival here.

4 Responses to The Real Place – Chat with Cam Christiansen – 2008 CIFF

  1. […] The Real Place (a poetic short film about the life of John Murrell). Check out my interview with film director/animator Cam Christiansen. […]

  2. […] Mary & Max, 20th Sex, Lies and Videotapes My friend Cam Christiansen (see my 2008 CIFF interview with Cam) attended the 2009 Sundance film festival and wrote three great blog entries to share his […]

  3. […] can watch some sample clips here, and hear my audio interview with Cam when his film was screened at the 2008 Calgary International Film Festival. You can also […]

  4. […] can watch some sample clips of “The Real Place” here, and hear my audio interviewwith Cam when his film was screened at the 2008 Calgary International Film […]