Buying eyeglasses online

Well, I never thought that I will blog about buying eyeglasses online but here I am. I found this pair of posts “Eyeglasses Stores are for Suckers” (with 65 comments so far) and “Eyeglasses — A response to “Stephanie”, an Optometrist” (with 32 comments) that talk about someone’s great experience buying eyeglassess online a lot cheaper than buying from stores. (Warning: I haven’t bought from these online eyeglasses stores and since we are talking about **our eyes**, please don’t jump in with eyes blinded by the cheap prices.)

Quoting David Armano’s original post (where I found the above two links),

“It also raises the question of influence. One one hand, you have an articulate individual talking about a good experience he had, and on the other you have an articulate individual defending his craft. I think these discussions will continue to intensify given the things we can now do that we were not able to in the past.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 689 other followers

