PM Trudeau Gets Great Question: ‘Why Did Your Dad Give Everyone In Western Canada The Middle Finger?’

#Trudeau #MiddleFinger #WesternCanada #LongFullAnswer #HK #LongHair Prime Minister Trudeau Gets Asked: ‘Why Did Your Dad Give Everyone In Western Canada The Middle Finger?’

Years ago while make my debut documentary (“Long Hair Revolution” is now in the national archive), I learned from HK Legislator Leung Kwok Hung (nickname “Long Hair”) to treat everyone and every questions with equal respect including questions from primary school students!

The PM got asked a tough and edgy question by a Winnipeg elementary school student, ‘Why Did Your Dad Give Everyone In Western Canada The Middle Finger?’! ;) I agree with YouTube @narstyr “Great question! Not a bad answer.”

I was delighted to see a young student ready and capable to hold our PM accountable! #CoolCanadian And the PM treated the question seriously and tried his best to answer (like Long Hair did years ago) with respect. Not simply brushing off an embarrassing question because of the questioner’s age!

Long Hair was a brand new rebel legislator, a revolutionary, in 2004. I didn’t know how Long Hair would behave as a legislator and if he could really help HongKongers but I had a hunch he would do or would try his best to do a good job.

Today in 2017, although others may disagree, I rank Long Hair as a “statesman” especially after his words, actions, and deeds in the 2014 Umbrella Revolution in Hong Kong (watch my documentary film Umbrella Revolution: History as Mirror Reflection 「雨傘革命實錄:以史為鏡」 (full-length 2015)). My list of “statesman” is short and Long Hair earned his place in it. Prime Minister Trudeau is FAR from earning enough of my respect for me to call him a “statesman” yet. But the PM is young. And I hope I have a long life to see him turning into “statesman”. Time will tell. We shall see.

Comments are closed.

