Deploy or Die. Learning over Education. – New Quotes I Love

Adding these to my long list of Quotes I Love,

Deploy or Die.” (instead of “Demo or Die” – Nicholas Negroponte; or “Publish or Perish” in the old days) – Joi Ito at 2014 TED Talk “Want to innovate? Become a “now-ist”” (transcript via TED)

Learning over Education. To me, Education is what people do to you.
And Learning is what you do to yourself.” – Joi Ito at 2014 TED Talk “Want to innovate? Become a “now-ist”” (transcript via TED)

Inspirational/Interesting things mentioned in speech:

Samsung SMT – Samsung Techwin Pick and Place Machine

Gen9 gene assembler

– Limor Fried started her company Adafruit industries (I googled and found this really cool and informative Entrepreneur article where she was named Entrepreneur of 2012!)

Comments are closed.

