Wallace & Kempton talk Bitcoin & Federal Reserve Chairs – English version

Wallace and Kempton talk Bitcoin and Federal Reserve Chairs Bernanke & Yellen (**English** video recorded 20140212, about 20+ Minutes long)

Wallace S.T. Chan, my economist co-host, and I talked about Bitcoin and the two Federal Reserve Chairs Bernanke & Yellen in our first 2014 show. The video discussions in Cantonese and English contain similar but not identical information. We were able to sneak in a little bit more (and slightly different) content in our English chat.

Discussions re cryptocurrency like Bitcoin is very brief, early and preliminary and we didn’t preclude more extensive discussion about cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin or other much improved versions) may happen in the months/years to come. And given we only had 10 minutes or so for our Bitcoin chat, much more technical (crypto) and economics stuff could NOT be discussed. Here is a brief New York Times post by Nobel Prize winning economist Mr. Paul K. bashing Bitcoin to a pulp!

Wallace and Kempton talk Bitcoin and Federal Reserve Chairs Bernanke & Yellen (**中文 Chinese** video recorded 20140212, about 20+ Minutes long)

P.S. Sorry to my tech friends (sorry Austin Hill) who love Bitcoins. Well, I am a technologist/geek at heart but I also try to ground myself in solid Economics and real world insights. Yes, I allow myself to be interested by Bitcoin because it is cute and cutting-edge, whether it is useful or something I trust, that is a different matter. Have a read of what Paul wrote.

P.P.S. Paul is NOT always right but I happen to agree with him here in his way of bashing Bitcoin.

Comments are closed.

