Quotes I Coined: good newspaper vs. soulless newspaper

I have a long list of Quotes I LOVE. Today, I am creating a “Quotes I Coined” subsection just for fun!

I created this one some time ago,

Why think about a half full or half empty glass when you are next to a lake?” – Kempton

And then inspired by some awful news report I read, I reminded myself of this great quote and then coined a new one.

A good newspaper, I suppose, is a nation talking to itself.” – Arthur Miller

A soulless newspaper, I suppose, is a nation injecting cancerous cells into her citizens.” – Kempton

Hong Kong Apple Daily, by the above definition of a soulless newspaper, has broken through a new rock bottom! Have a read of this article, “比條路行下,唔好搞鄭艷麗得唔得啊?

Video reference via Apple Daily: http://hk.apple.nextmedia.com/entertainment/art/20140122/18600718

Apple Daily New Low

Apple Daily New Low

20160514 update: “邵音音讚鄭艷麗 清寒不求人” 20140124 story with video.

Comments are closed.

