Calgary Peace Bridge by Santiago Calatrava – with interviews of users

Calgary Peace Bridge by Santiago Calatrava - pix 01

I finally checked out the beautiful Calgary Peace Bridge by Santiago Calatrava. Here is a video of the bridge with my interviews of some users.

P.S. The $25m Santiago Calatrava designed Calgary Peace bridge looks and function nice. People seem to enjoy the bridge (me included), even a few don’t like the price and how the contract was awarded (I am one of those as well). I should mention I LOVE Calatrava‘s Turning Torso since I first saw it in a documentary. So while I wasn’t (and still am not) happy with the price and contract award controversy, I can’t say I was total surprised.

Calgary Peace Bridge by Santiago Calatrava - pix 02

Calgary Peace Bridge by Santiago Calatrava - pix 03

Comments are closed.

