Jian Ghomeshi opening Q essay against Royals coverage overload – The Will & Kate in Canada Special – Part 2/8

Well, I just recorded Jian Ghomeshi‘s opening Q essay against the “coverage overload” of Will & Kate’s visit to Canada. I think it is thoughtful of Jian to ask questions. At the same time, I disagree with him on a few of his views/opinions. In response, I tweeted briefly,

@jianghomeshi Heard your #Q essay re Will&Kate. Good 2 be thoughtful. At the end, it is not about THEM, it is about US. Will write more #yyc

here is Jian’s tweet

Oh you testy tweeters – you might wanna listen to my essay. I’m very nice re Will & Kate. I’m addressing coverage overload. Settle down. ;)

Have a listen to Jian’s opening Q essay before commenting.

For some of us who pay attention to Will & Kate, it is because they inspire us a little. Through them, we see a little bit of us, ourselves. Their love is not something unique to them, we can imagine the love they have for each other, exist before we and our loved ones.

Update:

Have a read & check out my video clips in my “Will & Kate in Canada Special” report series,

* “Part 8 – Will you hire brand Will and brand Kate as your king and queen?

* “Part 7 – My royals #happy/#cool #sad #fail memories (blue vs purple wristbands)

* “Part 6 – Photos of Beautiful Flowers for the Royals

* “Part 5 – Photos of Royals in Calgary Stampede

* “Part 4 – My Video reports from Royal Tour Calgary overnight wristbands lineup at Max Bell

* “Part 3 – My Priceless 2011 Royal Tour Purple Wristbands are NOT for sale

* “Part 2 – Jian Ghomeshi opening Q essay against Royals coverage overload

* “Part 1 – Defending and Welcoming Will & Kate

Comments are closed.

