Harmony Wagner, Creative Producer, Periscope Pictures interview @ Banff World Media Festival 2011

Harmony Wagner, Creative Producer, Periscope Pictures

As a former CTV Fellow (2006), I always try to look out for new CTV Fellows and report on them when I can. So it was my pleasure to interview Harmony Wagner, a 2011 CTV Fellow, and Creative Producer at Periscope Pictures @ Banff World Media Festival 2011 to talk about her preschool series BunnyBop. Here is my video interview with Harmony.

The following are a few highlights of my video interview with Harmony.

* 0:00 Harmony introduces herself and project, the preschool series BunnyBop. co-created with her mom Cheryl Wagner (creator and show runner of the highly successful and loved The Big Comfy Couch.

* 0:33 I asked Harmony to talk about her show and the idea behind the series. Talking about using the IPF (Independent Production Fund) web pilot drama fund and put the show on the web (BunnyBopTV).

* 1:58 With the funding, how many episodes were created?

* 2:22 What is the revenue model for the web series BunnyBop?

* 3:35 Have you guys trying to pitch the series to different countries? People in Japan love cute stuff!

* 4:20 Harmony talks about BunnyBop as a great tool to help teach kids English.

***

By the way, check out an episode of BunnyBop to see for yourself.

***

For all other Banff 2011 related interviews, please see here.

2 Responses to Harmony Wagner, Creative Producer, Periscope Pictures interview @ Banff World Media Festival 2011

  1. John Dallas says:

    July 20, 2011
    Dear Cheryl and Harmony Wagner:
    Congratulations on your production company. I wish you both all the continued success.
    My name is John Dallas. I live in upstate New York about 3 hours north of New York City near Albany, New York, the capital of New York State.
    I am a retired accountant. I now write screenplays and truly love it.
    I am writing to you to tell you of a fabulous screenplay that I have written based on a true story. A story that happened to me and to my wife. The title of the screenplay is “HOW I MET AND MARRIED MY WIFE IN EIGHT DAYS”! The title says it all but let me give you a brief
    Synopsis of our unusual and different love story.

    [Kempton's note: comment edited for length. And see my reply below]

  2. kempton says:

    Hi John,

    Thanks for leaving me a very long comment with your phone numbers and contact info.

    Now I think Cheryl and Harmony Wagner’s production company deals only with children series. But I might be wrong. I suggest, you look up their contact email/info and try contacting them directly. While I don’t know if they will reply, but it certainly beats leaving a long comment here as I don’t think they come here to check the comments often or at all.

    Best of luck,
    Kempton

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 656 other followers

