Michael Hennessy, Senior VP, Regulatory and Government Affairs, TELUS interview @ Banff World Media Festival 2011

Michael Hennessy, Senior VP, Regulatory and Government Affairs, TELUS

I first met Michael Hennessy, Senior VP, Regulatory and Government Affairs, TELUS, some years ago at Banff Next Media. If my memory serves me, it was in a session where the panelists were beating up/”bashing” the telcos pretty hard. And then one panelist wondered out loud if there were (or why there weren’t) any telco representatives present?! To the surprise of that panelist and everyone else (including myself), Michael, attending as a member of the audiences, stood up and identified himself working for Telus and tried to present Telus’ perspectives/views. So even though I often don’t agree with Michael‘s views or analysis, I respect him for standing up that day.

So it was my pleasure to be able to interview Michael @Banff World Media Festival 2011.

It will take me some time to write the article plus process & upload the video after Banff. Stay tune.

June 18 update: Done! Check out my article and video interview with Michael.

Comments are closed.

