Wikipedia, Happy 10th Birthday!

wikipedia-logo.png

I like Wikipedia and have used it quite often to lookup info and learn about things. And when I write articles, I try to provide relevant links (often from Wikipedia) so my readers can dig deeper and learn more if they wish.

It is Wikipedia 10th anniversary this Saturday, Jan 15th, 2011. If you haven’t used Wikipedia before, give it a try. If you have used Wikipedia, why don’t you try to help a little. Next time when you have a chance, why don’t you add some useful information or fix a problem you see in an Wikipedia article. Over the years, I have added various pieces of useful information, fixed different errors, and even created a few new entries. If I can do it, I am sure you can do it too.

Wikipedia, Happy 10th Birthday!

Also check out,

* UK Guardian, “Wikipedia at 10: a web pioneer worth defending“, by Sue Gardner, Executive Director of Wikimedia Foundation,

* The Atlantic, “All-Star Thinkers on Wikipedia’s 10th Anniversary

* NYT, “Wikipedia Marks 10 Years of Edit-It-Yourself

* MSNBC, “53 percent of Americans use Wikiped

Comments are closed.

