Calgary Chinatown Centennial – Taiwan Wall Mural Art Project

Dean Stanton - Calgary Chinatown Centennial - Taiwan Wall Mural Art Project

I had a lot of fun chatting with Calgary artist Dean Stanton (twitter) about his latest art project, a Taiwan Wall Mural he is creating with the help of Calgarians for the Calgary Chinatown Centennial. Dean‘s Taiwan Wall Mural is a wonderful idea that gets Calgarians to paint something meaningful to them and possibly related to Taiwan, and it also helps reclaim a backstreet in Chinatown.

For the years I’ve been living in Calgary, I have never ever once walked in the backstreet of the building until I interviewed Dean. And now I will definitely try to check out the final Wall Mural when I next visit Calgary Chinatown. (more info about Dean)

Here is my video interview with Dean about his Taiwan Wall Mural Art Project.

Calgary Chinatown Centennial - Taiwan Wall Mural Art Project

Comments are closed.

