Funny Lady Carmen Stockton @ CBC The Alberta Comedy Spectacular (Sept 4th @ 7pm)

Got an email from Funny Lady Carmen Stockton today. If you like a good laugh, check out CBC The Alberta Comedy Spectacular (Sept 4th @ 7pm). I hope Carmen doesn’t mind me sharing it so more people can tune in to watch the show.

This is the CBC Comedy special that me and a few other extremely talented comedians filmed back in May, if you happen to be around your TV sets on this date (see below) and want to see us tell a couple jokes…please tune in!

As always I do not guarantee that my jokes will make you laugh, as a matter of fact my jokes (or lack there of) may irritate you to so much you’ll wish you were watching a Rita MacNeil Christmas special instead, but if you do manage to watch my entire set I will absolutely guarantee you all right here and now you’ll give me an A++ for charm and animated facial expressions!

Cheers!

The Alberta Comedy Spectacular: Best of the West airs Saturday Sept 4 at 7pm across Alberta on CBC TV.

P.S. I’ve already set my machine to record the show. Why don’t you do the same too? If you like, you can check out my video interview with Carmen, done 2 years ago in 2008.

Comments are closed.

