Rachmaninov Piano Concerto

My friend is so happy and proud that his grandson Scott MacIsaac has won in the 2009 Calgary Concerto Competition. Scott also won in the 2008 Canadian Music Competition. Tomorrow, I will have a chance to listen to him playing Rachmaninov Piano Concerto in F# minor, Op.1 – 1st movement with the Calgary Civic Symphony.

Just for fun, here is Rachmaninoff plays Rachmaninoff – Piano Concerto No. 1: Ia (note: I don’t know if this is really Rachmaninoff playing)

Here is Rachmaninoff plays Rachmaninoff – Piano Concerto No. 1: Ib (note: Again, I don’t know if this is really Rachmaninoff playing)

One Response to Rachmaninov Piano Concerto

  1. […] MacIsaac plays at Winners of the Calgary Concerto Competition concert Yesterday, I was very much looking forward to a entertaining and enjoyable musical experience. Today, I can […]

