My Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life – My date with Warren

Sept 29, 2008 Update: Here is Kempton’s Review/Best of “The Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life” with my favourite sections/quotes of the book.

*******

I was going to order a copy of “The Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life” online but I can’t believe how lucky I was when I called the local book store and was told that they have the book already (3 days ahead of launch date) and will sell me a copy! And at a price close enough to, only $2 more than, the online price. How lucky was I !!! (big smile)

  • There are people who lined up for XBox games at midnight.
  • Some other people lined up for Harry Potter books at midnight.
  • For me, a certified Warren Buffett fan (see my Warren blog entries), I simply drove to the nearby bookstore right away and bought myself a copy to read. My friend, like investment, sometime it is just luck. :)

OK, I did give up something. I did decide to stay home and skipped the three movies (which I got tickets already) that I was planning to watch tonight at the Calgary film festival.

But for tonight, the films will have to wait as I have a date with Warren.

I will blog more from time to time to report on how my date with Warren is going. All 960 pages of it.

Here is a YouTube clip of Alice Schroeder discusses Warren Buffett and The Snowball.

3 Responses to My Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life – My date with Warren

  1. […] and the Business of Life” I am going to do something special in my review of “The Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life – My date with Warren“. As my friends know, when I read a book (especially a good book), I will underline text, add […]

  2. carloine says:

    hi,

    Can you tell me where did you get the book? I want to get it today as well…..

  3. kempton says:

    I got it from Chapters. Good luck to you.

