Banff 2008 – Missing Kim Cattrall (Sex and the City) and other Great Moments


Photo: Kris Krug

For 2008, I had to cut my Banff attendance short and came back to Calgary for another assignment so I missed a few a few sessions that I would love to have attended (and there were also a few sessions that had a time conflict with other interesting sessions that happened at the same time).

Now, here are some pearls at Banff 2007 that you might enjoy,

July 18, 2016 Update: I found this brief award acceptance speech by Jon. A 2002 Guardian article “Office to return, says BBC boss” featuring Jon’s comment.

SohoCreate 2015: ‘W1A:Making it Funny’ with John Morton and John Plowman

3 Responses to Banff 2008 – Missing Kim Cattrall (Sex and the City) and other Great Moments

  1. […] I found, watched and really enjoyed The vicar of Dibley, one of the BBC comedy series that Jon Plowman executive produced, in the Calgary Public Library DVD collection. The earlier episodes are more […]

  2. meg says:

    That’s all great you’ve used the pic and linked back to my flickr, but also credit the person who actually captured it: kk – he’d appreciate it – thanks!

  3. kempton says:

    No problem meg. I’ve now credited Kris Krug and linked to his site as well. I quite like the photo of Kim as she looks quite natural and happy in it. Kris has done a nice job.

