Chat with Corey Lee – Director and Producer of What You’re Ready For – 2007 CIFF series

Today I had a engaging chat with Corey Lee, a very talented director, whom I knew since 2003 when I saw his directorial debut dramatic feature Defining Edward at the Calgary International Film Festival that year.

My video chats with Corey are in two parts. In the first part we talk about his new short film “What You’re Ready For” (which I previously blogged here) and his other films. In the second part we chat about the more technical film making topics (e.g. budget, etc.) By the way, I want to wish Corey the best of luck as “What You’re Ready For” is nominated for a Alberta Centennial Award (see CIFF screening and film info here). You can view the movie trailer (in QuickTime) & photos here.

By the way, “The Perfection of the Moment” (see movie trailer & photos) and “What You’re Ready For” are two of a trilogy of short films based on short stories from John Gould‘s Kilter: 55 Fictions.

Chat with Corey Lee (part 1)

Chat with Corey Lee (part 2)

One Response to Chat with Corey Lee – Director and Producer of What You’re Ready For – 2007 CIFF series

