Chat with Matt Palmer – Director and Producer of Letters From Litein – 2007 CIFF series

I’ve known Matt Palmer since Pay Dirt, his documentary about about Alberta Oil Sands, and my documentary about Long Hair were screened at the 2005 Calgary International Film Festival. So it is my great pleasure that Matt agreed to chat with me about his new film Letters from Litein (click here for full screen video of our chat). You can check out some more info here (with a great magazine article) (screening Sep. 21, 6:30 pm, Uptown – Downstairs).

I look forward to watching the film on the big screen and meeting some of the elementary school children featured in the film. In a world where I worry if the young generation care about anyone else but themselves, seeing these Calgary kids’ actions and results give me hope.

Chat with Matt Palmer

2 Responses to Chat with Matt Palmer – Director and Producer of Letters From Litein – 2007 CIFF series

  1. […] from us. And then there are days that I am more hopeful. Last night, I felt hopeful after watching Letters from Litein, a documentary directed by Matt Palmer (click to see my interview with Matt). I saw kids from an elementary school in Calgary making a difference reaching out to children a […]

  2. […] is a link to my video interview with my friend and documentary director Matt […]

