Paul Haggis’ chair and how he broke into TV

I attended Banff World TV Festival 2006 as a CTV Fellow and one of the highlight was meeting and listening to the Oscar winning writer/director/producer Paul Haggis. Paul’s chat with the very friendly Scott Feschuk was very warm and insightful. Here, Paul talks about his chair and how he broke into TV.

Some people look at why something is impossible, some just look at why it is possible and proceed to do it. May you dream in the day.

May 15, 2016 update: Haggis’ story remains one of my favourite story and I do watch it again and again over the years to try to encourage myself to not give up. As I re-watch this again tonight, I just want to tag Danny Simon and Neil Simon whom Haggis mentioned in his talk.

Great interview, “DP/30: Paul Haggis, Third Person

One Response to Paul Haggis’ chair and how he broke into TV

  1. […] moment of it! Special moments like listening to Oscar winning writer/director Paul Haggis tell his chair story and how he broke into TV was priceless. And I had a ton of fun interviewing Ron Moore (Battlestar Galactica) and attending […]

