Interviews by Kempton at nextMEDIA and BWTVF

One thing I enjoyed a lot at nextMEDIA and Banff World TV Festival was all the interviews that I was able to conduct with the world leaders of new media and TV industry to pick their brains. I would like to thank them again for sharing a few minutes of their time with me.

I hope you will enjoy the following interviews as much as I in conducting them,

  1. Jane Mote, Director of Life Style, UKTV
  2. Vicky Taylor, Editor, Interactivity, BBC Television
  3. Dale Herigstad, Chief Creative Officer, Schematic
  4. Greg Goodfried, Co-creator and Executive Producer, Lonelygirl15
  5. Dawn Airey, Director of Global Content, ITV

P.S. I worked real hard to get every one of these interviews. And I promise to work even harder to get you more interviews next year. Of course, once I am more established as a blogger/reporter, I hope the interviewees will be more willing in granting me interview time slots. This year I ended up just waiting patiently after their speeches and hope I could get an interview. This year, after lots of wait and determination, I was “lucky” 50% of the time. (big smile)

3 Responses to Interviews by Kempton at nextMEDIA and BWTVF

  1. […] you will forgive me for advertising my other stuff, you can find five interviews that I did with world leaders of new media and TV industry (executives from UKTV, BBC TV, Schematic, Lonelygirl15, and ITV) to pick their brains. And my […]

  2. […] 12x optical zoom is very nice. The quicktime movie capture is really nice. For example, all my five of my Banff interviews were shot with my FZ8. The original files are just clear and sharp and the compressed […]

  3. […] Lonelygirl15 that is quite an interesting read. In case you are interested, you can check out my interviews with Greg and a few other insightful people at the Banff World Television Festival last […]

