Kevin Roberts – Welcoming a creative mind to the blogosphere

Kevin Roberts, CEO Worldwide of Saatchi & Saatchi (one of the world’s leading creative organizations and an idea company), is sharing his insights on his new blog KR Connect.

If you don’t know already, I have been reading Kevin Roberts for years now. And I even have his quote “‘ideas are the currency of the future‘ – Kevin Roberts” printed on my business cards to prove it! Check out what I’ve blogged about Kevin and looks like I have tagged many blog entries with Lovemarks too. (smile) Kevin’s blog is truly one that I have been waiting for a long time.

It will probably take Kevin some time to get his rhythm in blogging. In the mean time, here is my short wish list for Kevin’s Blog:

  • Love to read more of Kevin’s Lovemarks and cool finds with a mix of well known ones and less well known ones. I actually love those less well known ones and even foreign ones as I have much to learn from outside North America everywhere.
  • And, if possible, I would love to see more links provided so the readers can read further those interesting or cool things.
  • I don’t know if Kevin read and respond to the comments left on his blog. But I would very much love to see Kevin respond to some of the comments and making the blog a two way street.
  • I would love to see Kevin blog more about his Lovemark make-over of JC Penney and some of the inner workings. I thinking sharing is very important but I also understand Kevin’s competitors are reading his blog too. My one word answer to this concern is: Toyota.

And on this last note, here is a great JC Penney ad (aired in 2007 Oscars) by the Saatchi & Saatchi team. The idea of me putting up an ad to welcome Kevin may seem strange but I just love the idea. (smile)

Kevin, Welcome to the blogosphere.

P.S. By the way, here is  a 2004 PBS Frontline interview of Kevin.

One Response to Kevin Roberts – Welcoming a creative mind to the blogosphere

  1. Tom West says:

    Thank you for the introduction Kempton. Interesting to see another connection from New Zealand.
    *******
    Hi Tom,

    I have no idea you have a connection to New Zealand. Will ask you next time we meet.

    Kevin is a very insightful man and with many great articles and books. His company has some great ideas and does some really great ads.

    Best Regards,
    Kempton

